2006 STATE SCIENCE FAIR WINNERS

SENIOR DIVISION

Paul Chakkaphak (RHS)	2 nd Place - Medicine and Health
Jay Coggin (RHS)	2 nd Place - Engineering
Katie Termer (CHS)	3rd Place - Environmental
Rachel Hopkins (RHS)	3rd Place - Earth Space
Jackie MacKinnon (FIHS)	3rd Place - Earth Space
Amy Neubauer (KHHS)	4 th Place - Chemistry

NOTE: <u>Rachel Hopkins</u> received a scholarship award by UCF and winner of the Women in Geophysics Award.

<u>Jay Coggin</u> received a \$300 cash award (top place) by the Engineering Society.

<u>Katie Termer</u> and <u>Paul Chakkaphak</u> are representing us at International in May.

JUNIOR DIVISION

Scott Arend (OPJHS)	2 nd Place - Biochemistry	
Kristen Miller (GCSJHS)	3rd Place - Botany	
Bobby Reynolds (Pinewood	3rd Place - Biochemistry	
Christian Academy)		
Mitchell Stecker (LJHS)	4 th Place - Chemistry	
Angela Evans (OPJHS) 4 th Place - Earth Space		
Lydia Lichlyter (OPJHS)	4 th Place - Microbiology	

NOTE: <u>Scott Arend</u> and <u>Lydia Lichlyter</u> received special awards.